Our Council

We are governed by a Council (all themselves Full Members) who are elected by Full Members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). Working closely with our Chief Executive, Council has overall responsibility for the organisation, agreeing our strategic direction and ensuring good governance. 


Claire Louise Vaculik   

Caryl Sibbett    
Vice Chair

Em Inman
Hon. Secretary

Professor Diane Waller OBE 
Honorary President

Gary Fereday
Chief Executive

Council members

Catherine Stevens
Clare Boyd
Francesca Norouzi
Liliana Montoya De La Cruz
Mandy Leonard
Michele Wood
Sarah Challenger
Sinead Braiden
Sophia Cowx 


Kristina Stamatiou
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Advisor


Articles of Association

Our ‘Articles of Association’ are the legal framework that constitutes the organisation and describe how we are governed.

Download our Articles of Association